7 responses to “CSA Fail! (and a Success Story)

  1. I have heard of putting beets in cake but never read about someone who tried it. Beets are challenging for me too. In fact, I have 12 sitting on the cutting board at the moment. I have found that the best way for my family is for me to grate them raw. Then I add spices like rosemary and a bit of flour. I add crumbled feta or parmesan and then smoosh them into patties and saute them. They’ve been quite a hit.

    • I will try that if I get more (and I have no doubt that I will.) I’ve done that type of meal with zucchini (and potatoes) before, so I’m familiar with the technique at least a little.

  2. Pingback: Food Incognito « Connect Shore·

  3. Pingback: CSA Wrap-Up « Connect Shore·

  4. Pingback: Beat Freezing Temperatures by Unfreezing Vegetables « Connect Shore·

Leave a Reply

